Who is on the TTBID Committee?

The Truckee Donner Chamber of Commerce, as the TTBID’s Owners’ Association, was responsible for appointing the first TTBID Management Committee in spring of 2016. As outlined in the TTBID Management District Plan:

After formation of the TTBID, the Chamber will form a TTBID Management Committee comprised of a minimum of four (4) business owners paying the TTBID assessment, and a Chamber Board Member, which will be responsible for implementing this Plan. The Chamber shall be responsible for managing funds and implementing programs in accordance with this Plan and by the direction of the TTBID Management Committee, and must provide annual reports to the Town Council.

The Chamber Board of Directors reviewed the applications received and made the determination to expand the TTBID Management Committee to include (6) business owners paying the TTBID assessment.

The appointed TTBID Management Committee members include:

  • Jon Borden, Truckee Donner Lodge and Inn at Truckee
  • Juan Llaca, Best Western Plus Truckee Tahoe Hotel
  • Melanie Meharchand, Donner Bliss, Private Vacation Home Rental
  • Mindy Oesterman, Donner Lake Inn B&B
  • Lisa Toutant, ELTE Inc, Truckee Chamber Board Member
  • Jim Winterberger, Truckee Getaways

The Truckee Chamber of Commerce facilities all TTBID Committee and SubCommittee Meetings. For more information please contact Colleen Dalton, Brand Communications Director, Truckee Chamber. 530-412-7090.

By law, all TTBID business and meetings are open and public, and conducted in accordance with the Ralph M. Brown Act, California’s open meeting law. All meeting notices, agendas, and minutes will be posted to this website TruckeeChamber.com. You can also view a Guide to the Ralph M. Brown Act or the TTBID Management District Plan on this website.